2024 Steering Committee & Staff

Tribute to Gerry McCaughey

Gerry McCaughey, who served on our IWBC steering committee from the beginning, has sadly passed away. Gerry was a giant in the offsite industry, a force of nature whose unmatched experience, visionary leadership and boundless energy inspired all the lives he touched. He will be greatly missed but his legacy will live on. Our heartfelt condolences go out to Gerry’s family members and friends.

Mass Timber+ is fortunate to have such prominent industry leaders on its steering committee. Our sincere thanks and appreciation go out to the members of the Committee who are so generously giving their time and energy to help make Mass Timber+ a success.

Steering Committee

Pat Layton, Professor of Forestry & Director
Wood Utilization + Design Institute
Clemson University
Clemson, SC
Bill Parsons, Vice President Operations
WoodWorks – WoodWorks Products Council
Boise, ID
Dave Cooper, Owner
Dave Cooper Live
Fairfield, CT
Mike Schmidt, Founder & President
Auto Construct Incorporated
Toronto, ON



Art Schmon
Managing Director Mass Timber+ & Partner, FEA
Lucca, LU, Italy
Brendan Lowney
Principal, Mass Timber+ & FEA
Littleton, MA
Paul Jannke
Principal, Mass Timber+ & FEA
Littleton, MA
Lisa Kelly
Manager, Mass Timber+ & FEA
Littleton, MA
Julie Sweitzer
Speaker Coordinator, Mass Timber+
Littleton, MA